IMPORTANT INFORMATION

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR PARENTS

Mrs Walker and Miss Jenkinson classes will be closed to students from Wednesday 19 January to Friday 21 January due to COVID regulations.  They will reopen for students on Monday 24 January.  Please contact your transport provider to inform of the changes.


COVID self isolation period for those who test positive for COVID 19
 
Please be aware that from Monday 17 January the guidelines for testing positive for COVID are as follows.  People who are self isolating with COVID 19 will have the option to reduce their isolation period after 5 full days if they test negative with a lateral flow device (LFD) test on both day 5 and day 6 and they do not have a temperature. 
 
For example if they test negative on the morning of day 5 and the morning of day 6, they can return to their education setting immediately on day 6.
 

 

 

Preparing for adulthood options please have a look at the flyer for a free webinar on relevant topics on preparing for adulthood

click here

 

 

NSPCC telephone number 0800 136 663

 

Keeping Children Safe Online

Click here for information about keeping children safe online from Staffordshire Police

Twitter Corona Image

Latest News

From the site

Nov 19, 2021

Perry's of Eccleshall have had a Christmas card competition and the wonderful news is that students at Walton Hall Academy came First and runner up!!!

Nov 19, 2021

Christmas Concert at Walton Hall on 7th and 8th December and Christmas Fayre on 10th December

Term dates

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 8 April 2022 

Half Term - Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022

Easter Holidays Monday 11 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022 

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 3 May 2022 to Thursday 21 July 2022

Half Term - Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

Summer Holidays start Friday 22 July 2022

 

Training days  - Monday 25 April 2022 and Monday 6 June 2022

May Bank Holiday - Monday 2 May 2022

Queen's Platinum Jubilee - Friday 27 May 2022

 

Upcoming events